[VIDEO] 2L’s says Y.E.S. to Lil Bre (Youth Excellence Spotligh)

As a follow-up to our most recent spotlight, we reconnect with Nashville artist Lil Bre, for an exclusive interview. Lil Bre was recently recognized with the Inspiring Arts Award at the NYA Awards. Bre has continued to impact the youth through his various shows and has managed to draw in a successful fan base through his outreach to the community. While preparing for graduation, Bre continues to make his mark in the classroom as well as outside. Check out our interview with Lil Bre as we recognize our newest Youth Excellence Spotlight!

[MIXTAPE] Scotty Rockwell – Rockwell the Ruler

Scotty Rockwell recently released his debut mixtape entitled “Rockwell the Ruler.” The 15-track mixtape features artists such as Dozier and BZRK. The tape also features the production of Khaed, Jimmy Astro, and Steezyasfuck amongst others. Stream the tape below.

[VIDEO] ScottyAtl takes on SXSW for “ScottyxSW

Atlanta emcee, ScottyATL releases footage of his recent visit to the popular SXSW Festival. Scotty had 12 shows over the weekend and was one of the most talked about artists on every stage he touched. The recap visual features B.O.B and A$AP Rocky amongst more cameos.

Update: Scotty links up with DJ Toomp for the “Cloud IX” Cartoon x Lyric video. Dj Toomp is in charge of the production of the hit single which follows up Scotty’s latest Five in The Mornin single. Check it out below.

[VIDEO] Rapsody- The Man

Jamla’s first lady, Rapsody, releases a new visual for her single “The Man. The track is featured on her Beauty & The Beast EP which dropped in October. While the world has been causing a stir after her verse on Kendrick Lamar’s Complexion track, it is only right that she relays a new visual to better familiarize the unfamiliar of the craft we all love. While many young boys live their lives without a father, Rapsody touches on the subject in the Cam Be directed visual.

[2L's Premiere] Burman ft. Stock- You Will

While Nashville,Tn has been getting loads of attention after receiving recognition from The Source, there are many artists who have began stepping up to the plate for the city. One artist, in particular, who is quietly producing some exceptional tunes is Burman. Representing the Free Nation collective, which includes Mick Jenkins, Prop, Stock, and Maine the Saint, Burman consistently sends a message in every track released.

Recently, Burman released a new track entitled “You Will” which features fellow Free Nation member Stock. Spitting references to his upbringing and pushing his way through the music scene, Burman relays a message over a hip hop influenced beat. Covering the first two verses, Burman then hands it off to Stock, which matches the flow of the track perfectly. Both emcees taunts the listener in chanting “you may not know about the Free, but you will.” We agree in stating you may want to get more familiar with the Free Nation camp. Burman is currently working on a new EP that is set to release in the coming months. Check out more tracks from him via soundcloud and check out “You Will” below.



A new track off Kendrick’s highly anticipated album To Pimp A Butterfly has hit the net.

Kendrick has a lot to say with this new record and doesn’t hold back. 

Along with this song Kendrick has also released the track list for the upcoming project.

1. “Wesley’s Theory” 
2. “For Free? (Interlude)” 
3. “King Kunta” 
4. “Institutionalized” 
5. “These Walls” 
6. “u” 
7. “Alright” 
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)” 
9. “Momma” 
10. “Hood Politics” 
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” 
12. “Complexion” 
13. “The Blacker the Berry” 
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)” 
15. “i” 
16. “Mortal Man”

[VIDEO] Makarel – Grindin For The Longest feat. Dave East & Cory Gunz

Po10nt member Makarel releases visual to the nice joint “Grinding The Longest” featuring Dave East and Cory Gunz

[VIDEO] Kendrick Lamar Freestyles Over Notorious B.I.G. Instrumentals

Kendrick Lamar freestyles over several Biggie instrumentals as he becomes Big Boy’s first guest at his brand new REAL 92.3 studio.

[VIDEO] Future – Just Like Bruddas

Future releases a new visual off his BEAST MODE mixtape “Just Like Bruddas”

[MUSIC] Snoop Dogg – Peaches N Cream

Snoop Dogg is back with his new single “Peaches N Cream” featuring Charlie Wilson and produced by Pharrell Williams. Check it out below